Featured

Introduction

This blog is the product of many hours of troubleshooting, testing, fixing, developing, testing, research, fixing again and finally sharing the rewards to other users. Primarily I’m hoping to get my thoughts out into a organized format.  A format that is indexed and easily searchable.

I will primarily focus on Revit (Architecture) and the programs, apps and plug-ins related to Revit.  At times I might wander off into other programs as they fit into the task of documentation, analysis and review.

The posts will be split into a couple different categories.

One will be simple tips and tricks.  Most of these I’ve learned by accident while tying to fix an issue with a file or process.  Others learned while developing new workflows and processes.

Another category will be case studies.  I’ll be documenting different concepts and workflows for some of the more complex project types I work on. I’ll also be documenting the shortcuts we have found in solving the seemingly simple documentation challenges.

Lastly, I’m using this to test and culture new ideas to help us all work more efficiently and intelligently.  Be sure to check back soon and let me know how I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

